Sharing a note | Noted App Sharing a note | Noted App

Sharing a note

You are here:

Noted provides a number of ways to flexibly share your notes with others. Send your classmates’ lecture notes, minute meetings or recordings with colleagues straight from the app.

Share note

This allows you to share the entire note complete with images, tags and even audio to another Noted user. We use iCloud Sharing to transfer all content, so anyone with the sharing link may import your note for their own use too.

Note: We currently don’t support collaborative editing.

What if I share with someone who doesn’t have Noted?
 
They will be redirected to the App Store to install Noted. All share links can be used again to import the note once the app has been installed on their device.
 
Alternatively, you may wish to export only the text or audio of your note, though we encourage users to view this in our app to share the full experience. Also, the audio of your note can only be shared if it is synced to users iCloud.
 

Share audio

Export your recording in .m4a file format and transfer it to your Mac via AirDrop, send it via other apps or any other sharing methods available.

Share text

Creates a text-only version of your note, so you can quickly send your content across in .txt format.


Where to locate the sharing notes button?

In Note list view page

Just swipe left on the note > Tap sharing button icon > Choose one sharing option to carry out sharing action

In Editor page 
Tap   > Tap sharing button icon > Choose desired sharing option as shown below image